Our background


The Partnership for South Hampshire (PfSH) was formed in 2003 and initially comprised the two unitary authorities, the county council and four of the district councils. This expanded in 2004 to the eleven councils in recognition of the value that can be gained in working collaboratively towards growing our local economy.

Since then the membership of PfSH has altered slightly and is now made of eleven South Hampshire local authorities comprising the unitary authorities of Portsmouth and Southampton; Hampshire County Council and district authorities of Eastleigh, East Hampshire, Fareham, Gosport, Havant, Test Valley, New Forest, New Forest National Park Authority and Winchester. In June 2019 the decision was taken by the then Partnership for Urban South Hampshire (PUSH) Joint Committee to to rename the partnership to the Partnership for South Hampshire (PfSH).

We continue to work collaboratively with partner agencies in the sub region as well as key government departments to ensure joined up strategies, pooling of resources and delivery of transformational programmes that focus on better outcomes for local people.