Our meetings

Our governing Joint Committee was established when the partnership arrangements between each of our member local authorities through a joint agreement under Local Government Acts in November 2007.

The Joint Committee is the decision making body for PfSH. The membership consists of the leaders (or nominated representative) of the twelve councils, supported by their chief executives and the PfSH executive director. The Joint Committee is currently chaired by Councillor Seán Woodward, the Leader of Fareham Borough Council.

The Joint Committee meets approximately five time a year. The Solent Local Enterprise Partnership, Environment Agency and the Homes England represented on the committee as observers.

Meetings of the Joint Committee are open to members of the public and its agenda, papers and reports are published on the PfSH website seven days in advance of scheduled meetings.

Alongside the Joint Committee, an Overview and Scrutiny Committee has been established to compliment and, where necessary, make recommendations to the Joint Committee with regards to PfSH business. The Committee comprises a nominated councillor from each of the PfSH member local authorities.

Please note that our meeting document archives currently go back to 2013. If you require any documentation which precedes this date, please email us.